Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the Anime Club forums of PETHS!
Please read and follow the Forums Rules.

3 posters

[Nico] Mod-Application - APPROVED

Nico
    Nico
    Super Moderator
    Super Moderator

[Nico] Mod-Application - APPROVED Empty [Nico] Mod-Application - APPROVED

Post  Nico Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:57 am

Forum Moderator Application Form

Side note: I LIIIVE TO SEEERVE MY LOORD

Name: Aaron Cheng / Nico
    Grade: 12
    Position: Forum Moderator

How familiar are you with forums?
    Very. Although I have no technical experience (i.e. making custom features for the board), I do frequent a few forums; enough to know the fine line between proper and improper.

Why should we chose you as our (Super) Moderator?
    As I mentioned before, I have had experience in several types of forums; one where the members have a tendency to grow impatient with new members, and one that is too lenient with it's members. I have frequented both forums for a few years, and have acquired a considerable understanding of forum etiquette.

How often do you visit the forum? (e.g. Once a day, twice a day, etc.)
    At least twice (one during P2-3, one after school), and frequently refresh the forums every few minutes (5-20 min), which means I may visit the forums upwards of 50 times a day.

Have you ever being a moderator before in other forums? If yes, which one(s)?
    Although I have no moderation experience of my own, I have seen a large number of moderators' mistakes and triumphs, and hope to further my understanding.

Anything else you would like to share with us?